Cyberpunk 2077 Won’t Be Playable To The Public At E3 2019

"there will be different showings for the game on the show floor and behind closed doors"

85
Reading Time: 2 minutes

Cyberpunk 2077 Won't Be Playable To The Public At E3 2019

Cyberpunk 2077 Won’t Be Playable To The Public At E3 2019

Cyberpunk 2077 is already confirmed to appear at E3 2019 in some capacity. Yet, details about how it will be shown and what will be revealed remain a secret. One thing’s for sure, though, there will not be a playable version for the public to try. It seems that not even press will get hands-on time with the title, as behind-closed-doors sessions will feature a playable presentation controlled by CD Projekt RED representatives.

Speaking on Twitter, CD Projekt RED’s global community lead, Marcin Momot, confirmed that they will be hosting gameplay presentations of Cyberpunk 2077 in which the game will be played by the developers themselves. Which means people won’t be able to play the game for themselves- just as it was the case at last year’s E3.

It sounds much the same as last year then, albeit with the advantage of an additional year of development for Cyberpunk. In 2018, assembled journos were given the opportunity to watch the 45-minute gameplay demo which eventually got released to the public in August. We’re expecting a similar story here, perhaps with a deeper look at the open-world systems.

CD Projekt’s president and CEO Adam Kicińsk previously described E3 2019 as “the most important one ever“, promising that the developers have “really prepared a strong show”. Hopefully we’ll find out the game’s release date, too—or at least its release window. 

E3 2019 is due to kick off on Sunday, June 9th at 1pm PT / 4pm ET / 9pm BST when Microsoft presents its Xbox press conference. Cyberpunk 2077 made its return during Microsoft’s press last year so this could be one to keep an eye on.

Rate This And Share:

0 / 5