Microsoft Announces Xbox Series X Gameplay Reveal On May 7

Microsoft announces a special Inside Xbox presentation for next week that will reveal the first-ever gameplay of Xbox Series X games. Assassin’s Creed Valhalla gameplay confirmed for next week.

148
Reading Time: 2 minutes

Microsoft Announces Xbox Series X Gameplay Reveal On May 7

Microsoft Announces Xbox Series X Gameplay Reveal On May 7

Today Microsoft announced that the first look at Xbox Series X gameplay will be revealed soon. To be precise, the reveal is going to come on May 7 during a new Inside Xbox livestream. The games will be from “global developers partners” (IE: third-party studios) and the broadcast will be at 8 am PDT / 8 am PT / 11 am EDT / 4 pm BST.

The company announced on Twitter (Below). It will be the first look at next-gen gameplay on the new Xbox, and Microsoft is teasing “lots of games.”

With E3 2020 canceled, one has to wonder if this Xbox Series X gameplay reveal event will feature content that Microsoft was originally going to present at the big show. If so, this event could be hugely significant for Xbox fans, and so they should be sure to tune in.

Previously, it was rumoured that Microsoft would indeed be revealing Xbox Series X games in May, and those same rumors have offered an idea of what fans may see. Arguably the biggest rumour is that Fable 4 gameplay will be revealed at next week’s Inside Xbox event, along with a new Forza Motor-sport game, but fans should keep their expectations in check. It’s really anyone’s guess as to what will be shown, as Microsoft itself hasn’t offered any hints as to what will be in store.

According to Microsoft, Xbox Series X is still planned to debut this year, despite the worldwide response to COVID-19 contributing to both manufacturing and logistical difficulties. We’re still waiting on a proper release date for the console, though with proper game footage out in the wild as of next week, hopefully we won’t need to wait too much longer.

We’ll find out more on May 7 when the next Inside Xbox episode airs at 8 am PDT / 8 am PT / 11 am EDT / 4 pm BST / 5pm CET.

Rate This And Share:

0 / 5