Zelda: Skyward Sword For Switch Leaks Via Amazon UK

The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword has been listed on Amazon UK and could possibly point to an eventual Switch release.

Reading Time: 2 minutes

Zelda: Skyward Sword For Switch Leaks Via Amazon UK

Zelda: Skyward Sword For Switch Leaks Via Amazon UK

The store listing for Skyward Sword on the Nintendo Switch comes via the Nintendo publisher page on Amazon UK, and features its own unique ASIN number, adding legitimacy to the listing. Though there is no box art nor release date (aside from a clearly placeholder 01.01.2030), the game is currently listed at £69.99 though that is also most likely a placeholder price.

The page doesn’t contain any details on the game such as the release date and it should be noted that Nintendo has not officially confirmed that the game is coming to the console. Zelda producer Eiji Aonuma has commented in the past on the possibility of bringing the Wii game over to the Switch without motion controls. He stated that the task would be “a little hard” and “might be close to impossible.” With that said, the listing should be taken with a grain of salt.

This listing contrasts with what Nintendo said in 2018, when it disconfirmed rumors of a Skyward Sword remaster on Switch. “At this time we have no plans to release The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword on Nintendo Switch,” Nintendo told Eurogamer in 2018. Luckily that was two years ago and there’s been lots of time to work on a remaster.

2021 will mark The Legend of Zelda’s 35th anniversary. Typically, Nintendo celebrates these landmark anniversaries by releasing new games, or bringing old games to new systems. If this listing is indeed legitimate, then it is likely to coincide with Link’s 35th birthday. The only question is how Nintendo plans to translate Skyward Sword’s precise motion controls to the Switch.

No more information has yet been released on the project since its first look trailer back in 2019 and it’s not likely to be released this year, but many fans live in hope for a 2020 release.

Rate This And Share:

0 / 5